G.I. Joe: Retaliation

Two years ago, if you had told me I would like the G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra wwwwaaaaaayyyyyy more than Transformers…the second one (I literally can’t remember the name of the damn film), I would have laughed at you (and then punched you in the face). But, G.I. Joe, while not the greatest movie, it was heads and shoulders ahead of the Transformers sequel.

Now, Paramount Pictures has released the trailer for the sequel, G.I. Joe: Retaliation, featuring the most electrifying man in all of entertainment (Tommy Wiseau…I wish) Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson. And. IT. LOOKS. AWESOME. (Bro)

The film takes the original concept of good guys being framed (Generic film plot #45) for killing people. With Cobra’s Zartan posing as the President of the United States, they plan to take over the world (of course), and it’s up to the Joe’s (and Bruce Willis) to stop them.

G.I. Joe Retaliation is distributed by Paramount Pictures and will be released on June 29, 2012. I can’t wait to see it. GO JOE!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

